RedCLARA uses cookies to deliver the best possible web experience.

By continuing to use this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. Please ensure you have read the Cookies Policy. Learn more

I understand

Brasil - RNP


Rede Nacional de Ensino e Pesquisa / RNP

The National Education and Research Network (Rede Nacional de Ensino e Pesquisa - RNP) is the Brazilian infrastructure of advanced network for collaboration and communication in the fields of teaching and research. It connects more than 250 Brazilian institutions among them and with foreign institutes, making it possible for people and resources to interact through advanced applications. Besides connecting all federal institutions of higher education and research, this infrastructure, also called Ipê network, provides a testbed for the experimental development of new applications and network services for the benefit of its users.

Ipê maintenance and updating is supported by the Inter-ministerial Program of the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Science and Technology (Programa Interministerial dos Ministérios da Educação e da Ciência e Tecnologia - PI-MEC/MCT), through a contract signed between the RNP Association and the Ministry of Science and Technology. Besides receiving public resources, RNP gathers private resources by means of projects with computer science enterprises and other organizations.



Nelson Simões -


Eduardo Grizendi -


  • APESC - Associação Pro-Ensino de Santa Cruz do Sul (UNISC)
  • Associação de Ensino de Santa Catarina (ASSESC)
  • Centro Universitário Feevale (Feevale)
  • Centro Universitário Franciscano (UNIFRA)
  • Centro Universitário La Salle
  • Centro Universitário Univates (UNIVATES)
  • Escola Superior de Agricultura de Mossoró (ESAM)
  • Faculdade Porto-Alegrense de Educação, Ciências e Letras (FAPA)
  • Faculdade de Ciências Agrárias do Pará (FCAP)
  • Faculdade de Medicina do Triângulo Mineiro (FMTM)
  • Faculdades Federais Integradas de Diamantina (Fafeid)
  • Faculdades de Taquara (FACCAT)
  • Fundação Edson Queiroz - Universidade de Fortaleza (UNIFOR)
  • Fundação Educacional de Brusque (FEBE)
  • Fundação Faculdade Federal de Ciências Médicas de Porto Alegre (FFFCMPA)
  • Fundação Universidade Federal de Mato Grosso do Sul (FUFMS)
  • Fundação Universidade Federal de Pelotas (UFPel)
  • Fundação Universidade Federal de Rondônia (UNIR)
  • Fundação Universidade Federal de Sergipe (UFS)
  • Fundação Universidade Federal do Amapá (UNIFAP)
  • Fundação Universidade Federal do Rio Grande (FURG)
  • Fundação Universidade Regional de Blumenau (FURB)
  • Fundação Universidade de Brasília (UnB)
  • Fundação Universidade do Tocantins (UNITINS)
  • Fundação de Ensino Superior de São João del-Rei (FUNREI)
  • Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Paraná (PUCPR)
  • Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio Grande do Sul (PUCRS)
  • Universidade Católica de Pelotas (UCPel)
  • Universidade Estadual da Paraíba (UEPB)
  • Universidade Estadual de Feira de Santana (UEFS)
  • Universidade Estadual de Londrina (UEL)
  • Universidade Estadual de Mato Grosso do Sul (UEMS)
  • Universidade Estadual do Ceará (UECE) Universidade Estadual do Centro-Oeste (UNICENTRO)
  • Universidade Estadual do Oeste do Paraná (UNIOESTE)
  • Universidade Estadual do Piauí (UESPI)
  • Universidade Federal Rural de Pernambuco (UFRPE)
  • Universidade Federal da Bahia (UFBA)
  • Universidade Federal da Paraíba (UFPB)
  • Universidade Federal de Alagoas (UFAL)
  • Universidade Federal de Campina Grande (UFCG)
  • Universidade Federal de Goiás (UFG)
  • Universidade Federal de Itajubá (UNIFEI) Universidade Federal de Juiz de Fora (UFJF)
  • Universidade Federal de Lavras (UFLA)
  • Universidade Federal de Mato Grosso (UFMT)
  • Universidade Federal de Minas Gerias (UFMG)
  • Universidade Federal de Ouro Preto (UFOP)
  • Universidade Federal de Pernambuco (UFPE)
  • Universidade Federal de Roraima (UFRR)
  • Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina (UFSC)
  • Universidade Federal de Santa Maria (UFSM)
  • Universidade Federal de Uberlândia (UFU)
  • Universidade Federal de Viçosa (UFV)
  • Universidade Federal do Acre (UFAC)
  • Universidade Federal do Amazonas (FUA)
  • Universidade Federal do Ceará (UFC)
  • Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo (UFES)
  • Universidade Federal do Maranhão (UFMA)
  • Universidade Federal do Paraná (UFPR)
  • Universidade Federal do Piauí (UFPI)
  • Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte (UFRN)
  • Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS
  • Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ)
  • Universidade Potiguar - UnP (UnP)
  • Universidade Regional Integrada do Alto Uruguai e das Missões (URI)
  • Universidade Regional do Noroeste do Estado do Rio Grande do Sul (UNIJUÍ)
  • Universidade Salvador (UNIFACS)
  • Universidade da Região da Campanha (URCAMP)
  • Universidade de Caxias do Sul (UCS)
  • Universidade de Cruz Alta (UNICRUZ)
  • Universidade de Passo Fundo (UPF) Universidade do Contestado (UNC)
  • Universidade do Estado da Bahia (UNEB)
  • Universidade do Estado de Santa Catarina (UDESC)
  • Universidade do Estado do Pará (UEPA)
  • Universidade do Extremo Sul Catarinense (UNESC)
  • Universidade do Planalto Catarinense (UNIPLAC)
  • Universidade do Rio de Janeiro (UNIRIO)
  • Universidade do Sul de Santa Catarina (UNISUL)
  • Universidade do Vale do Itajaí (UNIVALI)
  • Universidade do Vale do Rio dos Sinos (UNISINOS)
  • Universidade para o Desenvolvimento do Alto Vale do Itajaí (UNIDAVI)

Rambla República de México 6125.
Montevideo 11400. Uruguay.

Running Projects